Fennesz - Venice [10th Anniversary Edition] (2014)

Размещено: 18-10-2014, 10:35 by remusicer
Музыка: Альбомы, Ambient, Electronic, Experimental
Fennesz - Venice [10th Anniversary Edition] (2014)
Artist: Fennesz
Title Of Album: Venice (10th Anniversary Edition)
Year Of Release: 2014
Label: HTouch Records
Genre: Electronic, Ambient
Quality: 320 Kbps
Total Time: 53:41 min
Total Size: 125 MB


01. The Future Will Be Different [01:10]
02. Rivers of Sand [04:37]
03. Chateau Rouge [06:35]
04. City of Light [06:29]
05. onsra [00:15]
06. Circassian (feat. Burkhard Stangl) [05:44]
07. onsay [01:03]
08. The Other Face [03:20]
09. Transit (feat. David Sylvian) [04:54]
10. The Point of It All [04:56]
11. Laguna [02:51]
12. asusu [00:50]
13. The Stone of Impermanence [06:32]
14. Tree [03:17]

"Venice", the fourth studio album by Christain Fennesz, finds electronic music at a crossroads between its early status as digital subculture, and the feeling that there has to be something more, an emotional quality that rises above noise and moves towards melody and rapture. It was voted No. 3 in The Top 50, The Wire, December 2004, was album of the week at BBCi on its release and remains Christian Fennesz's best-selling record to date. prefix (USA) noted: "Although Fennesz's breakout record Endless Summer was followed by a live release and a collaboration with Jim O'Rourke and Peter Rehberg as Fenn O'Berg, Venice is the true heir to that album's ascendant pop. Venice is not as unabashedly poppy as its predecessor (the lack of Beach Boys references can attest to that), but still mines much the same vein. It was marked by critics at the time as a move away from the relatively robotic music spawned by the IDM craze of the late nineties. Instead, its melodic, emotive tracks foresaw an electronic music that could be purely human." Pitchfork Media (USA), in a lengthy review, also noted: "Venice's quality extends beyond its sound. Touch proprietor Jon Wozencroft-- through his breathtaking design and photography - continues to fight the good fight against records-as-pure-data by making the CD a value-added prospect." and The Declaration Online (Web): "Two blue empty row boats left listless on rippling water. Red orange green riverbed foliage reflected in the water's gauzy oil slick surface. An airport enveloped in dull gray stratus and snow. Upon seeing the photography and packaging accompanying Christian Fennesz's latest recording, Venice, it is clear that the record label Touch remains intent on not simply putting out records but creating audiovisual imprints dedicated to inextricably tying sound and vision."

*10th Anniversary Edition with two bonus tracks "The Future Will Be Different" and "Tree"* 'Venice' was the follow up to the groundbreaking 'Endless Summer', a record with a legendary pedigree and with sales substantial enough to have shaken up its label. Musically, 'Venice' is a much more varied affair, reflected by the contrasting imagery in the cover photography. Check the heartbreak melancholy of the opener 'Rivers Of Sand' to the somewhat playful 'Chateau Rouge', the freeze framed longing of 'City Of Light' and 'Circassian' featuring the searing guitar of Burkhard Stangl. The justifiable hyped up collaboration with David Sylvian is as you'd expect, upfront confessional lyrics behind the buzz and hum of plucked electrical wirings and trapped angels -. My personal favourite is 'The Point Of It All' which has the most beautiful harmonies you'll have heard close up all year plus the tempo and mood shifts. The most brutal track on display 'The Stone Of Impermanence' rounds out this collection in a pure rush of ear splitting intensity but still with that essential melodic undergrowth.

Уважаемый посетитель, Вы зашли на сайт как незарегистрированный пользователь.
Мы рекомендуем Вам зарегистрироваться либо войти на сайт под своим именем.