Negativland - It's All In Your Head (2014)

Размещено: 22-10-2014, 21:57 by remusicer
Музыка: Альбомы, Electronic, Experimental
Negativland - It's All In Your Head (2014)
Artist: Negativland
Title Of Album: It's All In Your Head
Year Of Release: 2014
Label: Seeland Records
Genre: Electronic, Experimental, Avant-Garde
Quality: 320 Kbps
Total Time: 102:54 min
Total Size: 236 MB



01. Sign-On
02. In the Beginning
03. Relatively Optimistic Notions
04. The Way We Know Things
05. Jar the Ear
06. Alone With Just a Story
07. Viewpoint
08. Time Can Do So Much
09. Wildlife Tonight


01. New Management
02. We’re All Mohammads Now
03. Holy War
04. This Thing Is Not Good
05. Right Might
06. Antinomian Phase
07. Push the Button
08. I Gotta Be Me
09. The Smell of Onions
10. Sign-Off

Negativland’s new album, IT’S ALL IN YOUR HEAD, finds the group tackling their biggest subject ever: why humans believe in God. Millennia-in-development, this ambitious and densely-crafted double CD is packaged inside an actual Holy Bible which has been appropriately repurposed into a “found” art object.

IT’S ALL IN YOUR HEAD intends to entertain, inform, and provoke. On the CDs, Negativland mixes found music, found sound, found dialogue, guest personalities and original electronic noises into a compelling and thoughtful musical essay that looks at monotheism, Christianity, Islam, Judaism, neuroscience, suicide bombers, 9/11, colas, war, shaved chimps, and the all-important role played by the human brain in our beliefs. Reading the attached Bible is optional.

The audio is presented as a live radio broadcast, modeled after Negativland’s weekly “Over the Edge” radio program on KPFA FM in Berkeley, CA. This theater-of-the-mind project has been assembled from basic tracks recorded live in front of blindfolded studio audiences, and documents the unique style of live collage performances that Negativland has been presenting on stages, and on radio, since the formation of the group in 1980.

Since its previous album release six years ago, Negativland has kept busy with its weekly radio program, lectures, art gallery shows and live performances in the U.S. and Europe. Currently in the works are several different studio albums, including Negativland’s all-electronic “Booper Symphonies,” two brand new “Over the Edge” album releases, more art shows, and a new touring live show called “Content!” with upcoming performances at festivals throughout 2014 and 2015.

Уважаемый посетитель, Вы зашли на сайт как незарегистрированный пользователь.
Мы рекомендуем Вам зарегистрироваться либо войти на сайт под своим именем.