The Who - Who's Next [Deluxe Edition] (2014)

Размещено: 14-12-2014, 03:13 by remusicer
Музыка: Альбомы, Rock
The Who - Who's Next [Deluxe Edition] (2014)
Artist: The Who
Title Of Album: Who's Next (Deluxe Edition)
Year Of Release: 2014
Label: Geffen Records
Genre: Rock
Quality: V0 Kbps
Total Time: 155:40 min
Total Size: 297 MB
WebSite: iTunes


CD 1:

01. Baba O'Riley
02. Bargain
03. Love Ain't For Keeping
04. My Wife
05. The Song Is Over
06. Getting In Tune
07. Going Mobile
08. Behind Blue Eyes
09. Won't Get Fooled Again
10. Baby Don't You Do It (Bonus Track)
11. Getting In Tune (Bonus Track)
12. Pure And Easy (Bonus Track)
13. Love Ain't For Keeping (Bonus Track)
14. Behind Blue Eyes (Bonus Track)
15. Won't Get Fooled Again (Bonus Track)

CD 2:

01. Love Ain't For Keeping (Live At The Young Vic)
02. Pure And Easy (Live At The Young Vic)
03. Young Man Blues (Live At The Young Vic)
04. Time Is Passing (Live At The Young Vic)
05. Behind Blue Eyes (Live At The Young Vic)
06. I Don't Even Know Myself (Live At The Young Vic)
07. Too Much Of Anything (Live At The Young Vic)
08. Getting In Tune (Live At The Young Vic)
09. Bargain (Live At The Young Vic)
10. Water (Live At The Young Vic)
11. My Generation (Live At The Young Vic)
12. (I'm A) Road Runner (Live At The Young Vic)
13. Naked Eye (Live At The Young Vic)
14. Won't Get Fooled Again (Live At The Young Vic)

The success of Who's Next and its slate of classic-rock tracks has often obscured its true roots--Lifehouse, the unwieldy multi-media project that Pete Townshend originally concocted as the follow-up to Tommy. Variously informed by apocalyptic visions, sci-fi notions of interconnectivity that neatly presaged the internet and, of course, an unwavering conviction that rock & roll would save the world, the core tracks of the sprawling Lifehouse were recorded, cut, re-recorded and finally boiled down into a collection that seems to represent as much alienation ("Behind Blue Eyes") and overweening cynicism ("Won't Get Fooled Again") as it does liberation and unity. Aside from Townshend's own self-released, multi-disc meditation on the project, this expanded new edition is the most rewarding attempt to place Lifehouse and the over-exposed classic it spawned in their proper context. Six tracks from the album's original, but abandoned New York sessions flesh out the familiar material, with previously unreleased outtakes of "Getting in Tune" and a revealing, early arrangement of "Won't Get Fooled Again" warranting special note. The second disc documents one of Lifehouse's most quixotic elements with the first-time release of one of the series of concerts staged at London's Young Vic theater during the project's gestation, events during which band and audience would somehow mystically become One. Core tracks from the project are interspersed with typical hard-rocking Who fare of the time, resulting in a show whose focus and dynamics belied something very different from the arena-rock clichés that would eventually overwhelm them. --Jerry McCulley

Уважаемый посетитель, Вы зашли на сайт как незарегистрированный пользователь.
Мы рекомендуем Вам зарегистрироваться либо войти на сайт под своим именем.