Lawrence - A Day in the Life (2014)

Размещено: 16-12-2014, 22:33 by remusicer
Музыка: Альбомы, Ambient, Electronic, Experimental
Lawrence - A Day in the Life (2014)
Artist: Lawrence
Title Of Album: A Day in the Life
Year Of Release: 2014
Label: Mule Musiq
Genre: Electronic, Ambient
Quality: 320 Kbps
Total Time: 40:16 min
Total Size: 101 MB


01. Horses (3:02)
02. A Day In The Life (3:20)
03. Lucy, Lucy (2:56)
04. Nowhere Is A Place (4:45)
05. Marlen (4:03)
06. Fainting (2:44)
07. Simmer (2:35)
08. The Visit (2:15)
09. Dreams Are Dead (3:46)
10. Blue Mountain (4:05)
11. Bonheur (2:19)
12. Lost In Joy (4:26)

While Peter "Lawrence" Kerten is perhaps best known for his stripped-back approach to house and techno, many of his greatest records have explored his deep-rooted love of ambient music. It's great to see, then, that this sixth full-length sees him in full-on ambient mode, variously laying down picturesque, becalmed compositions, twinkling productions and hypnotic, Steve Reich-influenced grooves. There's naturally much to admire, from the pitched-down samples and curious atmosphere of "Lost In Joy" (reminiscent of Jimmy Cauty's legendary album under the Space pseudonym) and the pin-sharp melodies of "A Day In The Life", to the Namlook-ish, outer-space textures of "Marlen".

Уважаемый посетитель, Вы зашли на сайт как незарегистрированный пользователь.
Мы рекомендуем Вам зарегистрироваться либо войти на сайт под своим именем.