Robb Johnson - Us & Them (2014)

Размещено: 18-12-2014, 22:24 by remusicer
Музыка: Альбомы, Blues
Robb Johnson - Us & Them (2014)
Artist: Robb Johnson
Title Of Album: Us & Them
Year Of Release: 2014
Label: Irregular
Genre: Folk
Quality: V0 Kbps
Total Time: 58:15 min
Total Size: 103 MB
WebSite: iTunes


01. Know Your Place
02. Who Was That Man?
03. Banks of England
04. Terry French
05. When I Bring You Roses
06. The Last Good War
07. The Losing Side
08. Goodnight & Goodbye
09. The Spawn of Tony Blair
10. St. Gove's Academy
11. Barefoot in January
12. Bob Crow
13. That's Just Your Cigarette
14. Win, Lose or Draw
15. Win, Lose or Draw (Reprise)
16. Sunny Afternoon in Ilmenau

"Us & Them" is a new acoustic album of contemporary folk songs firmly engaged with the realities of not-so-Merrie Olde Condemned Englande... Songs about getting up in the morning and getting on with it, shopping centres and food banks, yuppified pubs and barefoot kids, the centenary of the outbreak of the disaster that was supposed to be the war to end all wars, the disaster that is supposed to be the Minister for Education Michael Gove, drunks and railway stations, Boris Johnson and UKIP, Terry French and the Miners' Strike, and a celebration of the life of Bob Crow... a tender, bleak, angry, humane, bitter, witty and undefeated album, recorded as live as possible to make sure it sounds like it means it.

Уважаемый посетитель, Вы зашли на сайт как незарегистрированный пользователь.
Мы рекомендуем Вам зарегистрироваться либо войти на сайт под своим именем.